You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Cash Hard Fork | Getting Ready for Day-to-Day Transactions?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I think it could potentially make bitcoin cash closer in value to BTC but I don’t think it will ever go higher than BTC. I do like that they are making it better for commerce since that is the biggest reason for the entire idea of cryptocurrency. This is why I like STEEM so much. If I want to sent coin it’s sent and knowing that I don’t need to copy a QR code and can simply use the web GUI is great. I think we need to be pushing that the best crypto is the one that is not worth the most but is easiest to transfer with the lowest transaction fee. That will be the obvious best choice and the ultimate winner. That and of course instant transaction verification which could be enabled f you institute another coin that acts as a blockchain autocheck for another blockchain that would provide instance that the transaction will go through i.e. people having the correct balances.

Sort:  

I do agree with you @wwamd, We call #Bitcoin the king because it introduced us to blockchain technology. But that doesn't mean Bitcoin will remain highest is value, any other crypto efficient enough to handle transactions can and should be used in day to day transactions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89