My first $100 Loan on Bitconnect story.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

So it all started sometime between 2009 and 2011. There I was, 21 years old, 4-5 years into the work force, could care less about school, and from what I know now, I THOUGHT all I wanted to do was to make money.

As a young kid of course, who just became the legal age to finally drink, all I was really focused on was having a good time, and buying nice things. I was an avid sneaker collector and would religiously watch a You Tuber by the name of Carlos Sanchez aka @SneakGeekz.

I remember it like it was yesterday, he posted a video talking about bitcoin. Myself along with all the other hundreds of young dumb kids, thought the man was crazy! I've always been an open minded individual when it came to the business side of things, anything to make money, but this concept of digital currency was really a whole new world I wasn't willing to explore.

Fast forward to 2016-2017, I randomly came across a recent SneakGeekz video on my suggested watch list on YouTube, and whata ya know, there he is STILL raving about bitcoin. 29 years old and full of much more wisdom, a lot more bills, and definitely finding a way out of the rat race, I told myself that this time, I was going to listen.

After some research, the way bitcoin has exploded is literally mind blowing. I could have had a chance to buy bitcoins at $0.60 USD! I swear I almost threw myself off the roof of the building when I learned that bitcoin had reached an all time high of $6,000 USD. I decided to finally give it a chance. I invested roughly about $145 into bitcoin and purchased bitconnect coins and finally completed my first $100 loan.

As little of a contribution this is, I feel like I've accomplished much much more. I'm still learning and still have quite a journey to go with a lot of catching up to do. I couldn't have been happier to finally jump in the water.

"An investment in knowledge, pays the best interest." - Benjamin Franklin.

22686420_801755320033319_1580118005_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hi,

Much success to you.

Your journey to accepting cryptocurrencies sounds just like mine. I am interested in investing in crypto.

can U.S. citizen sign up for bitconnect opportunity? I see so many people have signed up in bitconnect. So, much to learn about crypto that I am overwhelmed not knowing which crypto to start.

Believe me when I say I feel exactly the same. The best thing you can do is just search all throughout YouTube, and find people you like watching. Some people are terrible at explaining things, while others make things very clear. Even so it can still be confusing. I pretty much just threw myself in there and hoped for the best lol.

I would like to believe that anyone can do it no matter where you are in the world. Cryptocurrency knows no borders, that's the beauty of technology.

We can learn together. Best of luck!

Bitconnect open to US citizens? So many Ico and opportunities are closed to US people.

Hey man, how does this loan works? any advise?

The first thing I would is create an account with coinbase.com and bitconnect.com.

I'll make sure to post more as my journey goes on. Feel free to follow, ef follow back. :)

Thanks, for sure i already following you.

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @xarteagax! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @xarteagax! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59