Is Bitfinex Artificialy Manipulating The Market?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Is Bitfinex Artificially Manipulating The Market?

Today 09-25-2017

something really curious happened to me, I was looking at some graphics on Bitfinex ready to decide what token would be worth to trade, I must say that my desktop always looks like the image below so I'm able to see all the tokens at the same time when this "anomaly" happened

This is how my My Linux Debian Xfce Desktop Normally looks while Trading

What are the chances?

That all Tokens trade on Bitfinex gain Volumen with the subsequent rise of price "ALL AT THE SAME TIME", just like if some weird hand (or software) was prepared to inject the money at the exact same time 4:15 - statistically what are the chances? This kind of behaviour is normally attributed to boots (a piece of software written to automate routinary jobs) but you can't say this is at least suspicious.

I let you a set of pics containing all the Tokens I was able to capture so you can judge by yourself, am I paranoid? or does this looks like an impossible coincidence?

BTC

ETH

IOTA

LTC

NEO

XMR

XRP

If someone wants the original images to look for digital manipulation I would be more than happy to send it just write a comment below with your email address
Sort:  

Good find. It really does look suspicious.

Nice post, thanks for the follow, followed you right back @rishherbalist

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Tbh it is like that since ages.
Each time there is a significant move on the BTC, most of all the alts are following accordly.

But it's the same pattern ... I mean c'mon, really?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73