Exodus Wallet Review (My Noob Crypto Currency Adventure Stage 07)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

As I am getting closer and closer to building my mining rig I am starting to think about ways to secure all the coins I will be mining (I know 3 GTX 1070 will make me rich!!!). Currently, the coins I am able to mine with my gaming and entertainment computer is currently stored in my mining pool and an exchange in my country. As I already know I will be raking in the dough very soon I will need a wallet to store all my stuff.

Unfortunately, unlike fiat money I cant just stuff all my crypto currencies on the same wallet. Apparently I would normally need different wallet for each crypto currency I need to hold. As the basic advice over the net is to diversify my holdings I was thinking of holding following portfolio (Maybe I should also review these coins as no one has probably done that before).


Bitcoin: 50%           Dash: 10%              Coins for Trading: 10%

Ethereum: 10%     Lite Coin: 10%        Zen Cash: 10%


There is one problem though, this means I would need at least 5 wallets for my main portfolio and will need tons of additional wallet to hold some coins that I wish to trade. I need to find a better solution... I need a way to escape this problem and I need something to lead me to the promise land were all my investment will be in reach. 

I present you Exodus a software wallet that  provides a stylish and easy to use interface access and manage your different crypto currency assets. Unlike in an exchange software wallets stores your keys in your local machine which gives you complete control of your account. It even has a builtin in exchange base on ShapeShift that allows you to convert you coins and tokens from one form to another (What the hell are tokens???). This also means that more and more currencies are scheduled to be added to this wallet in the coming years. Still the main claim of this wallet is its fantastic interface which was designed to be   for “people who have never used an exchange”.

                                                                                                           Electrum wallet (Still looks and feels like Its 1999)


Features

1) The Portfolio - Shows a pie graph of the crypto currencies you hold.

                                                Exodus Multi Currency Wallet (We have a Graphics Designer in our Payroll)

2) The Wallet - this place allows you to send and receive the different currencies supported by Exodus.

     So what coins can i use with it?

          Bitcoin (BTC)     Litecoin (LTC)     Ethereum (ETH)     Dash (DASH)     Golem (GNT)

          Augur (REP)      Decred (DCR)      EOS (EOS)               Aragon (ANT)    Gnosis (GNO)

          Civic (CVC)        SALT(SALT)        OmiseGo (OMG)   FunFair (FUN)    Bitcoin Cash (BCH)  

          Basic Attention Token (BAT)         Ethereum Classic (ETC)                     District0x (DNT)  

3) The Exchange - No need to go to a different exchange the built in ShapeShift exchange will be more than happy to exchange your currencies. 

4) Backup - A step by step wizard that allows you to back up your wallet after you make your first deposit (I really do not understand why you need to deposit something first before you can set this).

5) Settings - First it allows you to Add or subtract what crypto currencies you want to monitor. Second, it allows you to change your Currency localization to the fiat currency of your choice. Finally, it allows you to change the theme of your wallet using some builtin themes (Not the most important thing in the worlds but hey people like it).

5) Help - Directs you to a bunch of links to the most common question and answers about the wallet (Better check here first before asking for support).

6) Status - Just a link to the latest announcement on the exodus wallet.


Review Summary

Pros:

  1. Beautiful UI
  2. Easy to use UI
  3. Multiple Coins and token Management
  4. Low fees are funneled to the exodus team. Its Only when using the currency converter (Guys correct me on this one if I am wrong).
  5. Development is ongoing so we can expect more assets and features.
  6. You have control of your Private key

Cons:

  1. Not Open Source (We just have to trust them for now)
  2. Wallet is only as secure as your PC.
  3. Not available on mobile devices yet.
  4. Not available in hardware wallets yet.
  5. Still some assets are not yet are not yet available.


Thanks for reading I hope this will be useful for anyone who is planing on using this wallet. I think this wallet will be great for day to day transactions and for moving small amount of crypto to and from your hardware wallet, mobile wallet, and your exchanges.


So guys Like, follow, subscribe, and mash that bell button even if it is not there. Well till next time (-_-) 


Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yingstyle to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59