Weekly Bitcoin futures action - using volume profile to trade bitcoin (educational only)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Week 11-18 June

I am going to do a weekly analysis of bitcoin futures using volume profile,
as a unique method for analyzing the bitcoin market for traders. I TRADE FUTURES &
I AM ONLY DOING SOME HYPOTHETICAL ANALYSIS AS MY OWN PREP, BEFORE trying to DAY-TRADE
BITCOIN. I AM GOING TO BUY & SELL - NOT JUST HODL.

BELOW IS CHART A OF THE WEEK 11-18 JUNE.
I have written my analysis onto the chart. Hope you can read it.
Screenshot (1788).png

BELOW IS CHART B OF FRI-SUN showing footprint bar candles ( with volume at each price WITHIN the bar) and I outline how I would hypothetically SCALP a LONG TRADE.

Screenshot (1789).png

I will post weekly charts each week - please feel free to post any comments. I am still just a student,
with an interest in trading bitcoin at some point in the future.
Please DON'T use my methods to trade a live account !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73