Sort:  

Where do I start? It's an uncorrelated asset with asymmetrical returns. It has outperformed every major asset since it's creation. Basically, from a macro fund managers perspective, it would be irresponsible not to have at least a 1-2% exposure to bitcoin based solely on what I just said above. Custody has been one of the biggest reasons thus far why institutions are not in. That is slowly being remedied.

I heard that the next btc rally will happen when central banks start to buy btc masively. Do u agree with that?

Posted using Partiko Android

No. I don't think they will. Not for a long time anyways. The next rally will be driven primarily by institutions. Think pension funds, macro funds, etc. It's one of the few times where retail is in an asset before institutions. Plus when prices start going up retail will FOMO back in as well. I think we see bitcoin make new highs at some point within the next 2 years.

Wells, i hope you will right! Ty

Posted using Partiko Android

@remind-me on 1 Jan 2020 10:00

Posted using Partiko Android

That is also when the Tulip Trust supposedly becomes available...

Hey @yuriitonkov, I will notify you on January 1st 2020, 10:00:00 am (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )

Hi @yuriitonkov!
You asked me in this comment to create a reminder.
It seems the time has passed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64