Just bought Steem for the first time... Well not yet!

in #bitcoinbully6 years ago

images.jpg

First let me start by saying I should really do a little more research when it comes to this crypto thing.
I started off deciding I was going to put $10.00 a week into buying Steem and cryptocurrency. So I went to Coinbase and bought $!0.00 worth of bitcoin and thought “OK I'll wait a day or two and buy Steem With it”
NOPE! I have to wait 12 days, granted on the day of writing this I only have two more days till I can buy Steem with it, but I still have to wait.
Not to worry about it, Steem right now is only at $1.42 and SBD is at $1.25 But I think it will be going up.
But I don't care about that up or down crap, I want to see what the price is at in a year or two or more. So I'm in it for the long haul and I know that $10.00 a week, witch will turn into $10.00 or $20.00 a month into Steem, is not a lot but it's what I have at this point.
As my money intake improves I will be able to more in but for now ten dollars a week is the best I can do.
But I believe that cryptocurrency is here to stay and is only going to grow in the future. And, as I look back on my 40 years and look at things I wish I would have invested in early on, like Google, Facebook, and a ton of others I can see that cryptocurrency and Steem, especially Steem, is something I need to get into now and not wait tell I regret not getting into it early... If that makes sense?
So what do you think about the crypto future? Do you think it's here to stay or it will just fade out? Let me know in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67