Selling Bitcoin Cash on Bittrex........... :(steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoincash7 years ago

Yeah, I got some free Bitcoin Cash (BCC or BCH) on Bittrex, but I am not able to sell it.

1 demekaBFu-PU2CjWcE5vag.png

The reason is this:

"BCC wallet is under maintenance."

This statement has been on their site for long. They have not opened the market for trading BitcoinCash.

I think the reson behind this is the BCC network is not stable yet. There have only been 12 blocks mined since the hard fork . See here.

I guess there is also the risk of network takeover by some miner with enough hashpower to take over BTC with a 51% network.

So, they have disabled the BCC market for now. I wonder, then how the BCC prices are touching the moon if no one is trading. Is it only my account or you are also getting the same statement on Bittrex.

Sort:  

Is Bitrex is a trusted platform? i am new to the crypto and i wanna buy some XRP, XDG and ETC so is Bitrex is a secure platform?

Yes, I have bought all of my altcoins through Bittrex only, and I haven't had any problems till now. In fact, I like them more now after they have loaded my wallet with free Bitcoin Cash. :)

Can we also transfer buy and transfer BTC, ETC, XRP, XDG etc. to personal wallets? or we have to use the Bitrrex wallet only?

Yeah, you can transfer (or withdraw as they call it) the coins to your personal wallets any time. You can also deposit the coins from your personal wallets or other exchanges to the Bittrex wallet.

Welcome onboard! I've been using bittrex for a while now without any problem.

the reason it trading for people trade bitcoin for bcc or sell bcc by storing bitcoin in the exchange. the moment markets are open bcc will do a price correction.

I wouldn't be surprised if they're doing this to sell off their own BCH first and not letting anyone sell thus creating a demand which boosts the prices

@arthestically - I think they sold all of their own BCH as they opened 2 days ago :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59