You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitconnect Class Action Lawsuit: Can I Sue Trevon James?, Vincent Briatore EXPOSED!

If they ask me to take it down I will otherwise it's staying. It's fraud because he's using the misinformation to make monetary gains. Really he has no basis for denial of the claims I've made. I was completely honest and the things I accuse him of are based in fact. He did lie, and his lies are hugely benefiting him. That is what a fraud is by definition. Also his entire video is defamatory against Tre and others which under US law these people are innocent until proven guilty, he assumes they are all guilty and frames his perspective as such. Sadly, most people don't mind this type of manipulation mainly because they dont even recognize it. After this video I think im gonna be done with trying to open peoples eyes to this stuff. Everyone just flips it around to hate on me.

Sort:  

"That is what a fraud is by definition." There is no evidence that he committed criminal fraud but it could be argued that he was either intentionally dishonest or inadvertently misrepresented some things.

"Also his entire video is defamatory against Tre and others which under US law these people are innocent until proven guilty," The innocent until proven guilty comes into play in criminal cases. This is a civil case and the burden of proof for civil cases is different. As far as defamation of character is concerned you may have a point there if Trevon and the others win their civil case. At the same time it's not looking too good for the defendants of the class action law suit. At the very least they could be held liable for promoting unregistered securities. BitConnect has many characteristics of HYIP, Ponzi and MLM schemes. And if the Federal Trade Commission, SEC and the State/U.S. Attorneys General decide to get involved, they may have bigger problems on their hands. Criminal charges may be forthcoming for some of those implicated.

"Sadly, most people don't mind this type of manipulation mainly because they dont even recognize it." I can't speak for Vincent Briatore, since I don't know what his true intentions are . But I can see where many YouTubers whom are covering this topic are being manipulative and using it as click-bait for increased views.
"Everyone just flips it around to hate on me." Nah. I'm not hating on you. Just putting in my two-cents. Don't let me stop you from voicing your opinions. You made some good points in your video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51