Bitconnect Music Video and Why I Don't Feel Bad for the People Who Lost Bitcoin!

in #bitconnect6 years ago

When Certain People Were Pushing This Garbage on Steemit and Youtube I Was There to Warn You.

In our crypto trading groups on Facebook we were banning people daily. Humans seem to continue to fall for this garbage.

Never Give Up Your Crypto for Possible Future Gains via Ponzi, MLM or HYIP Schemes.

When people say, "but Randy, people lost a lot of money because of Bitconnect". I don't feel bad here is my list why.

  1. A simple Google search of Bitconnect would have opened up Pandora's box.
  2. People are greedy.
  3. People are lazy.
  4. People don't educate themselves.
  5. People can't do basic math.

I Have Made Mistakes as Well.

When I first went big into Crypto I bough into an HYIP (High Yield Investment Program). The number seemed so appealing and I was still green behind the ears in crypto. I invested 1 Bitcoin and after a few weeks the website disappeared. I lost .5 BTC in that debacle. But you know what I did? I accepted my stupidness and did not blame anyone else.

I also have BTC cloud mining pools with Bitclub. I have invested over 20 Bitcoin in Bitclub. Would I recommend others do it, nope! If I knew what I know now there is no way in hell I would hand over my Bitcoin to be paid back scraps. Sure I earned my money back in USD but I have not come anywhere near a return on my BTC invested.

There is a Great Aspect of Life That People Should Utilize.

Listen to those who have come before you. We have a wealth of knowledge to pass down.

Sort:  

Most people fall for these type of scams partly because of ignorance and greed, but also because of desperation.

With the economy in the USA & Europe limping along - not to mention out of control housing costs - what do you expect?

Everyone is frantically trying to make ends meet, and when income and job insecurity is at an all-time high, people get desperate and fall for these schemes.

One part of me wants to chastise every participant of Bitconnect for their gullibility, but another part of me has compassion for these hurting souls.

Good point. Everyone mad a mistakes. I did many and cost me lot of $. But I’m thankfull for these mistakes, because it didn’t kill me and I learned. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.

In this case it would not kill anybody... Just make them poorer. ;)

Whoa !
I did not think that pessimist about bitclub.
Can you enlighten me more ?
A friend of mine is pushing it full steam.
Just wondering.
When it is too good to be true you know it is crap.
Keep on steemit.

make it clear for all of us

lmfao

I agree that the only reason bitconnect worked at all was because it banked on greed and stupidity! This was an obvious scam. I personally thought that it could go on for longer due to the BCC token cut out and it probably would have if not the perfect storm of legal action and btc crash. Hell, they even had an ICO st the end! Now why on earth would a company with a bespoke trading bot that never lost and generated minimum returns of 1% a day, need to raise funds? Yet people still bought it!

We have to read and search a lot befor make an investment in any ico because of that so good do not give so much. Regards

How 'BAD" can it get ???!! The most tacky stuff I have seen since years :)

But you know, Bitconnect made crypto hilarious with this video. It's really funny video. It's a meme, maybe first meme.

Oh well....its still garbage in a way ...isnt it? I was laughing out loud ...thats enough

Some people made money from it, some lose, is it a galactic balance? I don't know)) WASU WASU WASU WASU BITCONNECTTTTT

You showing good point @hilarski. Peoples attracted with bitconnect those day. But finally understood better them what's a bitconnect. I believe it would be scam. Some peoples lost some money when they were invest in bitconnect. Thanks for given valuable details.

@hilarski, I seriously know Bitconnect(Shit) is really scam.. Is not only created bitcoin. It name called "Shitconnect". I have no connection with bitconnect. Nice song indeed. Nut peoples must be carefully with like as bitconnect sites. Nice information.

DQmejZSNxxkRTVepHqnKsqVWNiBA3qNLDiaui1EGtNL841Q.png

Great article right there Mr. Hilarski

Steemianz, peep through my related article: Bit-disCONnected: The Crypto Dip Smart Individuals Will Definitely Not Buy Into

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86