Yeah, I'm a Newbie!

in #bitemore6 years ago

Today is my first day here on Steemit, so I'll need to do a wee bit of exploring before I do a whole lot else, and don't have much time at the moment. The site comes highly recommended by a few folks I've seen on TV, so I really hope that, in time, I'll just fit right in.

A little about me: I'm retired, a 74-year-old fossil, actually. I have health issues but keep on keepin' on, all the same. I love animals (have hamsters), am a HUGE fan of NCIS, get my news from RT America, and believe in eating only organic foods.

I'm on Facebook, "Minds," and Newstalkers, and used to be on Newsvine (actually, Newsvine was the best of the best, and is now just a memory: the site was taken down some time ago). I've been looking for a site that I like better than Facebook... and, maybe, this will be it. That's enuff about me for now. It's time for me to explore...Ben08.JPG

Sort:  

Woohoo!!! Welcome m8!

Thank you! I'm enjoying the exploration of this site, and really appreciate your kind "welcome!" Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67