Sort:  

I watched @marketingmonk video, and he cited the very concerning changes Bitfinex (if I recall correctly) made to their end user agreement. Raised some red flags.

UPDATE: I believe it was Poloniex, not Bitfinex, that made those changes.

Was it not poloniex? I remember poloniex recently did what you described.

You may be right. Since I'm not sure, I'll assume you're right. I'll update my comment.

You can DuckDuckGo it, or search within Steemit. You might find that you remembered correctly.

I was indeed Poloniex: https://themerkle.com/poloniex-updates-terms-and-conditions-with-some-interesting-changes/

By the way, I use DuckDuckGo as my default search engine on all my devices. It has improved a lot over the years, and I'm very happy with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72