Turns out bitpetite really was a SCAM

in #bitpetite7 years ago

For those who don't know, bitpetite was supposed to be a lending platform like bitconnect which would earn you an average of 4.5% daily of interest on your investments. They portrayed themselves as a competitor to bitconnect offering higher return rates and a mixer service for protecting the identity of senders by obfuscating transactions.

At least bitconnect had been established and had a coin that was worth real money, while this "company" on the other hand just popped out of nowhere did not even give a clear explanation of how they operate. Tons of youtubers started promoting it and getting huge amounts in payouts from referrals, what they did not realize was the damage they were about to cause to all of their subscribers who later joined their ponzi scheme.

None of the details about the company were ever really explained, but rather a vague high level marketing-like explanation was given and people bought into it...Well, it turns out that as of yesterday the site has been down and there is no sign of any of the team members...They just banished.

If you try going to http://bitpetite.com/ you will find the page just loads indefinitely.

Their Facebook page was deleted, fake groups and twitter accounts started popping up and everything has descended into chaos. I know lots of people who lost huge amounts of money. I myself lost a big enough chunk for it to ruin my entire day, but I guess at least I learned a lesson about my actual risk tolerance when it comes to these types of investments.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ethminer45! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Right.... the only thing keeping me happy is Bitcoin +7k

Great post, also lost some money with these scammers, although they have a twitter account, (might be fake) saying they will be back but not holding my breath - we live and learn!!

Sorry for your loss. I also lost 1 ethereum with BitPetite. But I knew what I was getting into. My hardest lesson in these HYIP scams is Bitcoin Brain where I put 1 whole BTC now worth $7300-$7500. It's amazing how many people still fall for these HYIP scams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84