You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bits and Pieces - Microsoft warns Gab, Stops Q, Jones Gets Legitimized.

in #bitsandpieces6 years ago

I did want to respond that the Real Video referenced by vimeo is not the same as Real.video. That is referencing things that have been around a lot longer and are unrelated as far as I can tell.

Likely leftover from the ages old battles between windows movie format .wmv, Apple Quicktime, and an old protocol call RealVideo from Real Networks. So the vimeo references seem to be in relation to that and videos in that older format.

Sort:  

I will have to recheck that. Content has changed on real.video as of a day ago. There was very little on Alex when I first heard about it. Now, there is nothing there on him.

Watching Alex is a new experience for me. I have to take breaks :/

Rethinking some of this, the .eth addresses will be affected if there is a DNS shutdown. I will be running an IPFS server soon just to contribute. What about a DNS server? Colleges and deep-pockets make up the backbone but what if some of us who are independently wealthy start providing services.

As to DNS. I've heard tales of distributed DNS, and there are also dynamic DNS services. Those can help some. Yet I am not completely up to speed on the latest in those fields.

I am a network engineer by trade at the moment so I deal with DNS and BGP a lot, but as the things I am doing are not likely to ever be targeted I haven't come up with a solution for if it did happen.

As to Alex. He has pissed me off many times over the years. The only advice I can give is to remember he is human. We all make mistakes, and we can all have traits that do not appeal to some. I've seen him be a total asshole before, so while I don't LIKE him, I do believe he genuinely believes what he is saying and he does care.

So I just keep that in mind. I listen to him and others because occasionally they announce some info long before I hear it anywhere else and I go do some digging on my own.

I also am thankful, as I do think the world would be a much worse place today if not for Alex Jones. He stuck some spanners in some plans in the past of those who would control us.

There is no one I agree with completely. So I just listen, and use my own mind. I get the feeling many people think because they listen to someone they have to support or agree with them, so it is almost like some people (not you) are afraid to listen to Alex as they think he might program their mind.

I like David Knight from Real News quite a bit. Owen Shroyer is also very much like Alex in many ways but younger.

As to the Alex stuff that is over the top and flamboyant when he turns red and goes a little nuts. That just makes me chuckle now.

I appreciate him, though there are many things I don't agree with him on, and some things I agree, but don't agree with his approach. I make mistakes too though. So my way isn't necessarily better. Just different.

The main thing I've found is that pretty much all of the stories about him in the legacy/"mainstream" media are bullshit and often taken out of context or intentionally edited. Often they'll make claims without showing any evidence at all and just keep repeating those claims.

Why?

He's done a great job at foiling a lot of their plans just by sharing the information and getting it out in the open.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88