I created my own crypto currency with BitShares!!!

in #bitshares6 years ago

I created an user issued asset with Bitshares desktop app today. It ended up costing me just under 500$ usd to do so, but i couldn't help it. It just felt so cool, to have an opportunity to do something like that in a space, i love; i could not pass that up. So i pulled the trigger and it was very simple.

~Go to assets in the user drop down menu.

~Select create asset

~ fill in your details.
~click through all 4 tabs to fill in coin details.
~double check before submitting updates costs BTS.

~Submit your order !

~Go back to assets and click issue asset.

~ Select issue to. Type you BitShares user name and send it !!
~You now have created your very own crypto token!!!!

If you don't know i do a nightly crypto news show (if you can call it that) on youtube. I'm giving these out to viewers of the show, who we refer to as the #GainGang. We also have our own slack group with traders from all over the globe. We keep things very loose, and random on our show. This FEEZCOIN is an experiment, to see if we as a group of common investors, can spread this coin as wide as possible. Potentially giving every viewer a piece of the show.
https://join.slack.com/t/gaingang/shared_invite/enQtMjkwMDEyMjkxNzAxLTFlMTE4MmRhMGY3MTQwOTUwN2NhZGIwYjI1NWMxNDRhZDllN2M3YmMwZjBiMTg3Yzk3NzEwNjY1NzFlYzBiYWI

This is just something silly, for a small youtube channel. But, think about what opportunities this can open for fund raising, or crowd sales. These user issued assets, can give small business the chance to tokenize. Charities a chance to sprout from anywhere. This is just one reason I'm excited to be a holder in BitShares and Dans Larimer's visions for Bitshares eos and Steemit. Who knows how big this new FEEZCOIN or my blog gets, but its cool to be a part of such a unique time in this wonderful space we call crypto. We are setting a new frontier thank for reading !!!!!

Thank you for reading!!!!

Sort:  

Maybe we can also use it to pay @haejin

i sent him a million!! lol

hello I bought almost 170.000,00
but now I see that there is no more market.
Would you keep me updated tell me where I should have information?
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59