Current state of decentralized exchanges

in #bitshares6 years ago

dexes.png

UX - my subjective opinion
Resolution - frequency of trades for the last 24 hours

So as you can see only two exchanges have a decent trading volume and resolution. It's still not enough for day trading, but ok for building long-term positions. As a day trader I'd like to see such volume on each pair (more than $20M) and a slightly higher resolution of about 1-5 second.

I hope by the end of 2018 we will reach these levels.

Sort:  

Thanks for compiling this!

Decentralized Exchanges are THE TOPIC in 2018 imho.

But the bigger problem is the interface between crypto <-> fiat. There are only a few exhange points. Easy for regulators to step in ;-(

Yes, I thought about this problem. But now I have switched my mind (the so-called Jesus-moment), and I see that these are just two different monetary systems. We can completely unbind crypto from fiat.

Ahhh ... never thought about this.

But in a crypto-only world -> how would you get new users in? With systems like steem? Mining?

With peer-to-peer transactions like "I do some work for you and you send me some Ether for it?"

Haha, value is our believe, nothing less nothing more. Dollar is valuable because so many people believe in US government. The same thing with every coin.

New users is not a problem. They come, they compare and they make their choice.

And yes, you already can buy goods and services with crypto. As Andreas Antonopoulos said, money is a language, It allows us to talk about value.

New users is not a problem. They come, they compare
and they make their choice.

Yes. But they still need to figure out a way to get coins. And if there is no crypto<->fiat interface, they have to finde other ways.

That's why I think the future model is giving coins for free (initial distribution). Or through airdrop.

Think about it in another way: why we need to buy money? Do we buy dollars/euros/yenes?

Ahhh ... I see. Airdrop / Free Distribution could be a model.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71023.23
ETH 3852.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49