You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The DEX, OpenLedger, and Bitshares Series - Part 1 - What is DEX, and Why You Should Know What it is.

in #bitshares6 years ago

I have a question, where are you storing your BTS. I got mine and some other Cryptos on the open ledger DEX. Is that safe and what is the difference between BTS Wallet and the openledger DEX ! Thanks for your post @scarlet7 👌

Sort:  

For me it depends on if you are talking about storage for the long term, or assets you may trade or intend to trade soon. Long term I would remove them from the Exchange, whether CEX or DEX, but trading assets I leave on the DEX. The exact same wallet models are used for both OpenLedger and Bitshares Cloud Wallets. The accounts are interchangable, and always reflect each other in each block. Bitshares also offers a GUI Client App for Local Wallets, which would generally be more secure than a cloud wallet that only requires a name and password. OpenLedger is only available through OpenLedger.io.

Thank you for that, now I understand this "wallet-thing"... I am searching to store, trading is not my business 😉 Sometimes it is pretty hard, because English isn't my mother language. Whatever... UPVOTE @scarlet7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91