You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - State of the Network - 5th December 2017

in #bitshares6 years ago

Bitshares seems to be an interesting project, but at the moment I have difficulties to understand how it works (currencies, markets). I guess it is mainly about UX, but it remains a reason for me to keep using others exchanges.
And I can tell you how much a decentralized exchange is a good idea in my opinion !

Sort:  

You know, I see this a lot and have absolutely no idea how people can use Polo, Bittrex, Bitfinex, Kraken etc. and find the Bitshares UI confusing. It is so simple to use - deposit, enter market order, buy sell, withdraw. I like it better than any CEX interface. Tradeview integration is going live on the DEX in January too.

Of course, but since their is some people like me to find UI confusing, it means that some of them will not even try to understand and only go away.

Here's a link to the BitShares Quick Reference Guide.

It has everything you need.

http://bit.ly/BTS_Quick_Reference_Guide

Ok, thanks a lot too ! I think I have everything I need to join the game now. And if I don't understand something with the documentation all of you guys gave me, it's that I'm a desesperate case ^^

There is a simple high-level beginners guide here that covers basic terminology and concepts and an unofficial but collated set of links to numerous guides here.

Thank you !

It's not just you; Decentralized exchanges are the #1 voted growth industry as reported by coindesk's State of the Blockchain 2017

There is a lot to Bitshares, I remember when was starting out feeling the same way! Bitshares is not just an asset for transfer, an exchange, a voting platform, prediction markers, asset creation platform. It is a powerful and scaleable platform that allows for a wide range of use cases but its primary focus is on being a DEX and asset creation/management platform.

For example; the UI/UX is being developed by a team of developers are managed by @billbutler - Bill is a shareholder approved contractor via a worker proposal that was voted into acceptance and he is actually being paid by the blockchain (Bitshares has a reserve pool which on shareholder vote can be used to fund projects/development/marketing - whatever you can get shareholder approval of)

All those 'Active Workers' are approved projects that are being funded by the blockchain itself.

I think a good starting point is the video collection from Chronos Crypto

You're awesome, thanks :-) I still have my adress, now I have to deposit on it and to trade :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85