You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares (BTS): Updated Price, Indicator, Pattern & Waves

in #bitshares6 years ago (edited)

I'll preface with: I love Haejin and am greatful for his analysis and teachings, they're what allowed me to trade cyrptos confidently.

And perhaps there's a lot more analysis in the background going on that he's not explaining and I'm missing.

However, here are the BTS and TRX charts side by side, spitting images of one another.
In one analaysis TRX is "overbought" and heavy connotations in the article to SELL your TRX.

Conversely, with the same outlook the BTS article suggest "minor correction", and on to higher highs.

Why such stark contrasts in sentiment when the data is identical, from an outsider's persepctive it seems your / his analysis is being muddied by bias, or sentimental feelings.

I think it's very important to stay objective and remove all emotion from investing. Be careful, "Do-Your-Own-Research". And never base your trades off of someone else's suggestions.

Both Tron and BitShares had massive gains out of the gate (322%, and 316% respectively)
Charts.png

Sort:  

I guess, he prefers BTS over TRX.

And that's fine! Just thought I'd share my perspective on the importance of removing emotion from trading; the only thing that should influence your trades is chart data.

Full disclosure, I own both TRX, and BTS in my portfolio because I think they're both equally attractive. I'm not trading this correction with either coin. I'm taking Haejin's advice to be long term greedy, and take profits after a larger trend "5th wave" and/or "3rd wave" impulse, and of course - drop the entire bag if the 5th wave extends drastically.

I took a risk and am trading both, but with small amounts. 😅

Think you could easily reload at the 38.2% retrace, add 10-15% to your position.

Yeah, that's what I did before this post. TRX looks promising but BTS is not so.

There's always the chance that an expected ABC turns into an ABCDE triangle and you're forced to reload @ a loss.

I'm really glad you noticed this too. I'm abstaining from taking action until I see the signs of a market reversal. In my opinion if the markets are still bullish it's not worth the stress of the trade right now. TRX may retrace 75% or more but I dont see it as being likely at all. In fact I don't believe it will retrace anywhere close to what XVG just did, and I had no problem hodling through that mess. I'm not even that bullish om TRX, but it is still very far from its previous ATH so growth should be fairly easy as long as BTC keeps moving up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69