Sort:  

Yes, that's correct. All it takes is having an account on the blockchain.

Epic dump incoming right afterwards:D

Pretty much!

Definitely a possiblity, but then again, I expected the same for Bitcoin Gold and a few other forks, and yet, never happened.

Oh it had...there is difference between temporary dump after it has been enlisted and increase of prize during the time when all Alts are up. What I say is also just a possibility of course but rule of thumb implies that it will happen. Just look at the graph:).

I guess you and I have different views on what a dump looks like. Personally, I don't think Bitcoin Gold should be worth more than a nickel, so having a price "dump" to over a hundred bucks is not really a dump in my eyes.

That's why I'm constantly shocked at what some of these alt coins trade at, there's just no justification for it. But, this market has proven me wrong again and again and so even though I believe these things should nose dive and never come back, the market has frequently done otherwise.

Let's say this thing loses 75% of it's value, that's still $3.41 per coin which equates to ~$35 per wallet. It's hard to argue with the fact that you're getting a pretty sweet return for simply creating a Bitshares account.

I did not try to refute the fact that you will recieve free money...not at all.
We are also not talking about its overall prize and whether it is deserved or not (it of course is not we agree on that). It is one of the proofs of Alt bubble that is currently happening and continue to happen every now and then.

All i was trying to say is that THIS IS DUMP...I cant imagine what would dump be for you if not this:DDump.png

No worries :)

I feel like we're very much in alignment in our thoughts but I do for sure have a different opinion on what a dump is.

For me, that graph doesn't represent a dump because, in my view, the graph itself doesn't properly represent the value of the underlying asset, hence whatever conclusions drawn from it are not accurate. That's all I was trying to point out.

Now, if that graph showed the coin going from 20 cents down to 3 cents, then I'd call it a dump :) but it just blows my mind that anyone would be buying Bitcoin Gold at over even a dollar, and yet, there's the graph as proof that the market is crazy and completely irrational. Since that's the case I don't even pretend to know which way any of these things are going to go even though logic and reason tell me where they should go.

Just a different view, because I've also seen a ton of coins spike when I thought for sure they'd do nothing but sink.

I appreciate your thoughts and comments though and who cares right? Either way we both end up with some free BCL :)

Yea you have a bit to strict definition pf dump:D

btw off-topic. Do i understand it correctly that BuildTeam tokens can only be acquired through bitshares paltform right?

This is no longer accurate. You now must goto bitcoinlatina.org and register.

Do you have a source for this? I've gone through the process at bitcoinlatina.org and never once did it ask for my bitshares wallet name, which leads me to believe that you really do only need to have an account on the blockchain.

I, of course, could be wrong though. So if you have a source please post it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54