You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - A Lambo Parked in a Farm Barn

in #bitshares7 years ago

Excellent post, I agree with many of the things you are sharing here. But as a newbie, it is this huge scope of BTS that scares me and I think a lot of others. It is trying to be the "ONE THEORY"? while there are all kinds of Big Bang models out there creating smaller Universes? It may win out in the end to become the Universal solution but at this stage by attempting to do so many things at once, it will not generate enough interest from any one group just looking for one specific solution and so they leave to another platform that is doing that one thing really well. I am very new at this, but I am from the beginning looking for something that completely forbids any government or institution from Using the age old Majority Rule BS to commit atrocities on my behalf with my money and or shutting me down because I did not sign up for their insanity. I guess I'm saying leadership is all good, but I'm not a fan of being told "here he or she is Leader" Democracy is great but no thanks when it comes to this, I'm all about Autonomy. Which is what I think @Stan meant when he said that they are creating the right environment for natural leaders to evolve and assume those roles.

Sort:  

Thanks for you comment flashbid, really appreciate it! I don't see BTS trying to do many things at once, the "Bitassets" in my view is the main proposition of Bitshares itself.. Let's look from this perspective.. ETH main purpose is smart contracts for decentralized apps, that does not mean that if they get different apps with different purposes they would be trying to do many things at once.. no they would be working on their main purpose to serve these apps to run using ETH platform..

In the case of BTS the same would apply with the different assets.. if we were going to make a parallel between ETH and BTS, the Bitassets would be equivalent to decentralized apps for ETH..

Regarding my proposal for creation of certain roles, I'm not suggesting to give these people full power, the goal would be to have someone coordinating these areas.. So for example, a market manager.. What he would do is to propose marketing initiatives to the BTS holders and if approved he would execute it.. These roles that I'm suggesting is to just have someone coordinating and focusing on certain activities... ;)

But I appreciate your opinion and I think that is very healthy for BTS to stimulate this type of discussions so people can express their different points of view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69