You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares Arbitrage. Let's Switch The Tables!

in #bitshares6 years ago

I'm thinking about this a lot. For a long while the dex prices were always lower, then during the dip they were quite a bit higher and now they back to lower again.

The interesting thing though is that on some of the markets it can be pretty hard to use the good deals because the bots keep outbidding you. So every time you try to bid, they immediately go lower or higher.

I suspect it has to do with liquidity in general, but I think it will be even worse when all the planned bots are ready.

But if your suggestion can improve liquidity in the short run, then I'm all for trying it.

Sort:  

I keep hearing that AI bots outbid people on many exchanges, but I have yet to see anyone provide proof or even an example of it happening. It would be nice to understand this statement before having to experience it. Can you support this with a source?

I have screen shots, but of course that doesn't prove anything. But I can see that especially the account 'btsshr' always magically changes and outbids a lot of orders in split-seconds on the bitUSD/bts market, at least mine.

It might technically be possible for a human to delete and make a new order during the same block, but I think it's highly unlikely.

I'll see if I can find some concrete evidence on cryptofresh.

Cool. I believe you, as I've heard this before in other threads. It just would be nice to examine. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.44
ETH 3686.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32