You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares Enterprise Alliance - Part 12 - The Godfather Shrugged

in #bitshares6 years ago

Since bible quotes seems to be the rage, here is one:

3And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother's eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?

  • Matthew 7:3

It's not intended on anybody, not even you, @stan. BUT you tend to forget the thousands of partners that daily log on and make a free market place possible. And there are people of all walks of life, scammers, honest folks and you name it.

I can't forget all attempts to talk me into this and that and follow their intentions. Knowing full well the network does not discriminate, having an opinion and a plan of your own is more likely to succeed than blindly following the loudest voice.

And there is where I'm at. It's difficult enough to distinguish nuances in a brand new and wide open playing field. And some sort of gut feeling is required. I have dismissed a lot that I'm proud of staying out of and succeeded a lot where it felt right. Sure enough, I have missed a few too. All in all: still standing.

Regarding Jared Rice, it is beyond doubt that he lied on several accounts. And it is beyond doubt he had a attitude I don't support. So even if I liked the idea and would die for only half of the white paper, it was impossible to support. I even explained it to him that he is NOT fit to CEO anything. My gut feeling turned out to be dead on.

Labeling my stance as anything but a mature decision is wrong and a attempt to turn the back to one of the most loyal partners, which is me.

Is arise a scam? Could be. It also could be the greatest invention ever. How should I know when lawsuits were handed out by the bucket load? If Jared had been a smart CEO, he would have let the product speak for itself and worked silently around hurdles. He didn't. Instead he raised an army.

Partnering is necessary in many aspects of growing. And I fully support your stance to mature them in silence. Coming from the stock market, any drop of information about upcoming, strategic moves are considered insider information. And I like it that way. It levels the playing ground. I've seen it in other projects -hyped long before it's news. I can't take it seriously. So I sold, knowing full well how the hype machine works.

I have been labeled and backstabbed for my opinions. FUD this and FUD that. And I'm fed up with it.

Forgetting the thousands of partners, the agreeable and the less agreeable could very well be the beam in the eye.

As a courtesy to arises effort, I have kept a very low profile, at least till the fundraiser was over. But I documented steps on the way just because there was something not quite right.

Sort:  

I'd like to see people distinguish between probability of success and probability of scam. The two are orthogonal metrics.

Does it matter? Jared managed to engage all the lawyers in the world. And it might never be known what is what. He only has himself to blame for that accomplishment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82