You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - State of the Network - 30th January 2018

in #bitshares6 years ago

I like Bitshares as a distributed exchange. But it does suffer from irregularities and lack of support. My ETH deposit went missing a few weeks ago (either due to Bitshares or OpenLedger's mistake), and I'm still waiting for it. Support is either not responding or blaming the other party. It makes me hesitant to trade on it, as you can imagine.

Sort:  

I'm glad to report the issue has been resolved and the missing ETH was finally deposited on my Bitshares account.

We were actually discussing the value of a platform level support outside 3rd parties like openledger in last weeks community hangout.

Without knowing your situation; given your transfering eth your issue is highly likely related to the eth network or the openledger gateway and not bitshares directly. The openledger ceo was in the hangout last week and he said they are swamped with tickets with a high portion of them coming for outside issues but none the less still requiring attention and causing a backlog

Hope they get you sorted out soon

I'm afraid it's not only due to the backlog. What happened was the following: I send ETH from Bitstamp to Bitshares through the OpenLedger gateway. The adress that Bitshares provided received the deposit but it was never credited to my account. I contacted OpenLedger, their support mentioned the backlog, they looked into it and then concluded it was specifically because I send it from Bitstamp and that there was nothing they could do. They included a link to an OpenLedger blogpost that warned about sending from Bitstamp. Obviously I hadn't read that blogpost beforehand and it was also not mentioned on the deposit page in Bitshares (which I think it should have).
Anyway, I just received an email from OpenLedger support that they will look into it again. Fingers crossed.

Try going to hidden assets, if you received it, it might just be hidden.

I'm amending my post, as OL did a recent update 020218. Here's the link:

https://blog.openledger.info/2018/02/

Peace.

I can confirm that, I heard him speak in the hangout as well...

Register and earn $20 bonus and refer your friends every referred member will earn $20, You also get $20 on new refer, it is upto 7 steps down.
http://pm7.pm/ico/f6bc87aa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85