Bitshares: UI Proposal

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I would like to know your opinion about this proposal, I tried to gather all the suggestions in one.
UI Design proposal (AccountWallet).jpg

UI Design proposal (Exchange).jpg

UI Design proposal (Transactions).jpg

Sort:  

Any theme with white design?

Looks nice :)

Thanks for your comment.

It looks more intuitive. The dark background is fine but maybe offer the option to "turn on the lights" as well. I definitely like the bigger chart. Is there a way to quickly switch to other coins without going to the exchange? The ability to view multiple charts in a full screen window would be a great feature!

the current UI already has light and dark themes

Thanks for your comment, I think it would be great to start with something friendly and intuitive at least before more advanced settings like those multiple chart in full screen as you say.

It is good you toy around with the GUI. There are some aspects with the present that I like and some that I don't like. The trader interface is brilliant, simple and has some flexibility. My old head likes simplicity where I punch the numbers. So I like it the way it is. The graph can actually be enlarge. The asset drawer on the other hand is a mess. I think I have spent hours disabling worthless uias and meaningless shitcoins plus the basket of unknowns. Hint: you have to do this in all five markets and it is a chore.

And if a new GUI could be optimized for speed, my old Mac would be thankful.

Hi, I know that making the same for all five markets is absolutely tedious but traders like to trade in user-friendly exchanges where things can be found easily, something intuitive for the user, of easy understanding. The current GUI is not easy to understand for common-sense users. I agree there are a bunch of shitcoins that do not add any value to the DEX to trade being this point one of the principal reasons why ppl has not migrated to trade in the DEX, we need to include coins that represent real projects like Siacoin, Factom, Golem, Maid, Ethereum Classic, XVG, etc, coins that have already a built market. Thanks for your comment.

this looks really good. i like it a lot. i would love to see this.

Thanks, me too, I would like to see something similar at least.

Looks good. I like the way some more details can be more easily seen.
shared on twitter

virtualtoken Virtual Growth tweeted @ 21 Jul 2017 - 00:24 UTC

Bitshares: UI Proposal

steemit.com/bitshares/@ing… / https://t.co/OwDgzE3NBs

@Beyond_Bitcoin @bitshares @CCEDKOpenLedger

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thanks for your comments and sharing!

Congratulations @ingemkts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like other people suggestion too of having a basic users mode - to buy btc > enter amount required > its calculates price based on liquidity > click buy. This will be useful for the non-trader.
i suspect there will ultimately end up being more non-traders vs traders.

In my GUI proposal you can see there is no easier way to buy and sell. The other details are tools to help traders by technician analysis. Thanks for your comment.

Nice, Tradingview integration would be great to see

Yeah, Tradingview interface would be most attractive to trading. Thanks for your comment.

Hi ingemkts - my occupation is software developer but I am relatively new to Bitshares. (Ben Nisbet on Telegram) Would be glad to collaborate with any other developers you have found interested in implementing the proposal.

I like it.
could you edit post, and show bigger images?

<a href="https://link do image.png">![](https://link do image.png)</a>

You can click on the images to get a full screen view.

Done!, sorry for the delay with the response. Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69