You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - State of the Network - 6th February 2018

in #bitshares6 years ago

I thouroughly enjoyed that report. I'm very excited about the trading bot. I was wondering if you can explain to me the benefit of voting as a Bitshares shareholder. Also apart from the lifetime plan that gives you referral commissions; is there a way to produce passive income on Bitshares?

Sort:  

Voting is your right as a holder of BTS. It is your voice in the direction of the platform.
Only way to recieve BTS from the network is to be a worker, witness, asset issuer (% trading fees) or referrer. Referrer being the most passive option and lowest barrier to entry. There are other asset on the Bitshares network where just owning the asset will give a passive income but not any core assets

Ok thank you @steemvoter. This is a good response. How do I become a worker and what do workers do? Can you also explain a little more about how I can make passice in assets and how I can own or issue them Can my cow count as an asset to peg?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83