Sort:  

It isnt a crypto...BENCH uses Bistshares.

So will there be a demand for BTS in terms of bandwidth for BENCH (similar to eth gas or steem for the forthcoming SMTs)?

My sense is that is the intention.

Bitshares is going to be the token on the BENCH blockhcain meaning all transactions operating on there will be in Bitshares. I would believe all transaction costs are paid in BTS.

I have read a bit on BTS but still do not understand what the benefits are to owning BTS. I thought as long as one has an open ledger account that they can basically do everything BTS offers without actually having to own any BTS. I must be missing something here because I do not have any investment in both BTS or open ledger. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63