You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lykke will Enable On-/Off-Ramping BTS. SmartCoins are Considered

in #bitshares6 years ago

I am invested in #appc, but I don't think the new Lykke listing will have any effect on the price
the volume on that exchange is only $1.72 million compared to Binance with $3.39 billion. That's almost 2 thousand times less.
We need more significant exchanges people.

Sort:  

It's significant though that they give the option to buy BTS with FIAT....

Yeah people are forgetting that fiat pair exchanges and Tether exchanges are like comparing fresh oranges to rotten apples.

The BTS/EUR BTS/USD BTS/CNY is super relevant for on and off ramping and for tradingbots. Also keep in mind that a pair BTC/bitUSD BTC/bitEUR BTC/bitCNY not exist on any exchange. So there comes an alternative for Tehter. I also think that Lykke tries to get the customers from Bittrex (delisting BTS) and Poloniex (disabling issues of withdrawals). Smart move in my opinion. My friend text me that het opened an account on Lykke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69726.58
ETH 3619.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21