You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Airdrop of 10 BCL incoming worth ~$125+ If you don't have a Bitshares Wallet yet, now's the time to grab one.

in #bitshares6 years ago

No worries :)

I feel like we're very much in alignment in our thoughts but I do for sure have a different opinion on what a dump is.

For me, that graph doesn't represent a dump because, in my view, the graph itself doesn't properly represent the value of the underlying asset, hence whatever conclusions drawn from it are not accurate. That's all I was trying to point out.

Now, if that graph showed the coin going from 20 cents down to 3 cents, then I'd call it a dump :) but it just blows my mind that anyone would be buying Bitcoin Gold at over even a dollar, and yet, there's the graph as proof that the market is crazy and completely irrational. Since that's the case I don't even pretend to know which way any of these things are going to go even though logic and reason tell me where they should go.

Just a different view, because I've also seen a ton of coins spike when I thought for sure they'd do nothing but sink.

I appreciate your thoughts and comments though and who cares right? Either way we both end up with some free BCL :)

Sort:  

Yea you have a bit to strict definition pf dump:D

btw off-topic. Do i understand it correctly that BuildTeam tokens can only be acquired through bitshares paltform right?

Yeah, that' correct. The main trading pair is BTS/BuildTeam and is only on the Bitshares platform. For now at least, they'll be moving to an SMT as soon as that launches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56