Don Quixote Returns

in #bitshares6 years ago

Those of you who remember the early days of BitShares will remember Don Quixote as the foolishly heroic figure taking on the Eye of Sauron behind the windmill.

For its first public appearance, I reveal on Crypto Connie's show a famous painting Michael brought back from Spain for me. Don Quixote de la Mancha!

And I know
If I'll only be true
To this glorious quest
That my heart
Will lie peaceful and calm
When I'm laid to my rest
And the world will be
Better for this
That one man, scorned
And covered with scars,
Still strove with his last
Ounce of courage
to reach the unreachable star.

Sort:  

Interesting, never heard of this guy

Highly rEsteemed!

That’s awesome and what a great to do Michael :)

I joined bitshares a little bit late, so I guess I'm oblivious to this fact. Thank you for bringing it up though.

Congratulations @stan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@Whilst Quixote and Sancho are about to ascend the steps and Quixote turns to Sancho, I usually believe he's being like "allow's move be brave, Sancho. permit's show them what it method to be brave."

I would love it if I could purchase a framed print of that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77