You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bitshares Vision: Into Space...Literally!!!!

in #bitshares6 years ago

sounds really interesting. what I wonder about is how much room is there for so many blockchains targetting the similar problems. One might argue that there will be enough volume of transactions on blockchain for a number of succesful ones in the future, but how many and which ones?

Sort:  

That is where the blockchain's ability comes into focus and what it is designed for.

When you talk about scaling up, these two blockchains are already at a level to handle more than Visa...and from what I am gathering, with the development of EOS, will be able to scale up even more.

We will see how it all unfolds in the next few years....personally, I like to be on the rocket ship.

oh yes, I have some EOS, thinking about getting into BTS as well... man if these things really are able to achieve what they promise to, crypto will be the next stock market... it may be a gamble, but suppose it pays off... can't even imagine where we will be

I am the opposite of you....

I have BTS but no EOS.

That concerned me for a while but the more I researched, the more I realize that BTS is going to be enhanced by the introduction of EOS (STEEM should also).

Steem, how?

The entire blockchain can be put upon the EOS system to gain the scaling that is offered.

We will see this with BTS...@stan has mentioned it a number of times without stating it in those words.

ok, will have to research this more. Thanks for kindling the curiosity :)

I think the plan might be to have a middle chain to connect BTS and EOS, rather than running BTS on EOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48