Bitshares Low-Volume Smashdown! 10.3 cents US. Back up the truck.

Bitshares08-17Lows.PNG

I'm trying to grab the most bitshares that I possibly can before they go haywire.

The market has built-in collateral stops which some people get caught up in. If you are going to borrow on margin, you HAVE to keep an eye on the market, because there are traders who hunt out under-collateralized contracts, and smash down the price short term in order to force people out of their positions. This is a really good aspect of the system, but it can get you trapped... You can lost your entire account if you don't watch what you are doing.

In the top right pane, you can see "Market Trades"... someone just tried to drive the price down by 2.5 cents on a purchase of 1/100 of a penny USD worth of Bitshares. That sale drove the price down, and the market spiked way down, but with nothing to back it up. Everything is transparent, there is a whole lot of buying pressure down here in the basement, but this action can force some margin traders out. BE CAREFUL!!!

BITSHARES ARE CHEAP. GET SOME NOW.
bitsharesLogo.png
SteemDadsThomasAquinasftw.pngupvote-comment-resteem.jpg

Sort:  

So... hard... not... to... buy... more... BTS...

Don't resist.
I am trying now to find a way - any way - to get some $$ from my bank or paypal into the market. I'm looking to make my first real $$ purchase, not just my steemit earnings. I want to plow into Bitshares right now, but don't know how to get money to them. Any tips?

there u go up 4% already lol

but only a hundred bucks at a time i think

sure went and traded a few litecoin in on some ..... c where it goes .... have fun ......thanks.....

on my say-so? wow! I'm not an investment professional!

Neither am I ,,,I tossed a few bucks in a trading acc to play with ... Nothing i care about ..only been playing with coins a couple months ... Its a lot of fun ... Made 30% on a trade yesterday lost 10% today lol its just a small amount but what the hell I am here for fun ...

Must own a little of 10 different coins now ... Add a few bitshare will not hurt..

So much going on for bitshares... Exciting times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66