How Fast is Bitshares? World's Fastest Blockchain / Exchange

in #bitshares7 years ago

In this video I demonstrate just how fast the Bitshares Decentralized Exchange actually is. Rather than talk about it or have prominent newspapers and magazines write false and misleading articles about which is the fastest blockchain / dex I thought I would just show you. If your blockchain / exchange is faster and cheaper than Bitshares then prove it. Get your Bitshares wallet here http://wallet.gobitshares.com

Sort:  

I like your posts! I sent you some SBD in your wallet! I want to be friends!

Thanks mate. No worries :)

Good video Tony! I'm very glad that you are doing what you are to let people know about the benefits of Bitshares. It's excellent that you show it instead of just talking about it. Well done.

Thanks for the support Matthew :)

@tonypeacock. I am lost. It looks like you just sent bitshares to yourself on the same website? Maybe it was fast, but what’s the point of sending money to yourself?

I have no idea how to buy bitshares, and if I sent them to someone, they probably wouldn’t know how to sell them.

Nobody would need speed for sending money to themselves.

Now if bitshares could trade bitcoin agaist dollars -or any fiat- without the long lags over at Kraken, then that would be something useful.

I signed up for bitshares twice in the last few months, but gave up each time as the website does not seem to let you do anything - mainly because you can’t make deposits and you can’t buy bitcoin, which is a shame for the most traded crypto on the planet.

So at least you have found something that works. Even if I wanted to send bitshares to myself, I’d have to find somewhere to buy them first.

Also, I am puzzled by the simple user names. When I signed they long and complex passwords I would never remember.

"It looks like you just sent bitshares to yourself on the same website? Maybe it was fast, but what’s the point of sending money to yourself?" - I could have sent it to you. I was merely pointing out how fast it is to send BTS or any other Token on the Bitshares DEX. I think you missed the point of the video.

"I have no idea how to buy bitshares, and if I sent them to someone, they probably wouldn’t know how to sell them." - You can buy bitshares on Poloniex for example or you can send BTC. This video should help

"Now if bitshares could trade bitcoin against dollars -or any fiat- without the long lags over at Kraken, then that would be something useful." - You can https://bitshares.openledger.info/market/OPEN.BTC_USD

"Also, I am puzzled by the simple user names. When I signed they long and complex passwords I would never remember." - that is why you write the passwords down.

Thank you very much for this explanation. It seems I must quickly figure out how to make bitshares work for me.

Yep price is going up :)

@tonypeacock. Thanks to you I finally got some bitcoin to bitshares and tried trading it. After 100 trades my 3.1 bicoins seemed to be worth only 2.8 bitcoins. I will investigate why I had this slippage, because I thought my trades were profitable.

However I have a question which maybe you can help.

I see the there is open.btc and bit.btc. They are both supposed to be equal to the price of btc, but they have different prices. It seems that open.btc is about 7% cheaper than bit.btc. What is the difference and should I switch from one to the other?

How does one send BTS from Bitshares exchange to Poloniex Bitshares wallet?

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66