๐Ÿ‘ Bittrex Deposit and Withdraw Warning for non-Verified Accounts ! ๐Ÿ’ฑ No trades for me Today ๐Ÿ˜งsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bittrex โ€ข 7 years ago

๐Ÿ“Š After years of trading @ Bittrex got this warning when I logged in today ๐Ÿ˜ 

I was looking to send some BCC/BCH in to do some trading, but not now, Glad I didn't send the funds before checking in

warning.jpg

๐Ÿ’ฐ Time for this lad to get up to speed on De-Centralized trading platforms, but I'm a little disappointed having traded @ Bittrex for over 5 years, It was always my favorite.

withdrawlimits.jpg

๐Ÿ’ฐ Being able to withdraw only 25 BTM per day just doesn't cut it. I've done 1 trade with Bitshares so probably with start there.

Very hard to get verified when you live in a place with no addresses ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

If you have any ideas to share with me, I'm all ears LOL

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog, I ๐Ÿ’— Comments...

My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com ๐Ÿ’—

Sort: ย 

I just can't trust any exchange anymore... :(

Have you ever used Coinomi Wallet App that has built in Exchange (Shapeshift) for your BCH?

ETH, LTC, BTC DASH, ETC, VTC also works very well!

I only use a small percentage of my capital for some quick trades when I see ACTION on my mobile device so I don't risk ALL of my capital on a single wallet, if you catch my drift?

I have trust issues with everything telephone related as far as privacy/security goes. These exchanges are little more than banks that deal in crypto too as far as I'm concerned or they wouldn't be allowed to deal in fiat without some connection to big Brother.

Hi, @codypanama, I've had a similar problem with Bittrex since last week. I got a message last Friday after trading on Bittrex for months that my account was unverified (really?) and that I'd have to request Enhanced Verification, which I did by submitting an ID photo and a selfie, which I did. It then came back with an unexplained error. I submitted a support ticket and they came back with a generic response which didn't tell me what the problem was. A couple of days after that, I got an error message on login that said it was a Name Mismatch (huh?) which requires manual verification and could take up to 7 days to resolve. I've requested feedback on the same support ticket every day with no response. This morning I got rate limited trying to log in to the main site! At best, this is really poor customer service. At worst, it looks like something might be going on there and I'm really glad I hadn't transferred my hard earned bucks into the exchange before this is resolved. I moved from Poloniex to Bittrex for reasons I think most Steemians know well. Is it time (sigh) to look for another trading platform and move from Bittrex? What do you think?

That is certainly reason to keep your account clean of assets. The problem with official trade platforms is the powers that be can mess with them. be it hackers, government or even corruption within the platform.
I've seen a couple other sites fail, and they all started with limited withdraws, missing support etc...Remember, they all sit on millions or billions of others coins. And that is a tempting prospect even for the most honest person.
Crypto coins work because they are trustless tranactions as long as you are the sole holder of the coins. every time you let someone have the private keys you run a risk of miss-managment or outright theft. Always beware.
Cheers

Great advice. Good thing I have nearly nothing in Bittrex at the moment. Thanks and cheers.

Did you say you were verified before? I never was and just used them for trading.
But after 5 years of using them I can only move out 25BTM per day is not cool. Could be they are on the way out, or being muscled by the powers that be to know your customer crap.

Hi there, @codypanama, I see my reply to you last week never got posted...eish. I must have been defeated by the whirly circle thing. ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ

Anyway, yes, was previously verified, and frankly am shocked by their lack of response on the support ticket. Nothing. Nada. Nix. Not a peep. I'm starting to look at other exchanges now, because this is nonsense. Perhaps you're right - perhaps they are on the way out. If a much bigger trader like you is having problems with them, I should pay attention and look around for alternatives which can cope with changes in the market. Other exchanges manage the KYC thing just fine, even if it is crap....

I haven't had to verify anything on my Coinbase wallet or the Cryptopia.co.nz exchange. Click this shameless referral link instead of just typing in the website URL if you feel generous.

Edit
What the heck. Here's a Coinbase referral link, too. It says if you buy or sell $100 of digital currency or more, we'll both earn $10 of free bitcoin.

I have many trading accounts, including the above, Bittrex was a favorite since my early days trading plus they deal in steem/sbd.
De-centralized Everything is the future so the quicker we adopt it the better.
Big Brother can't mess with anything that is everywhere yet nowhere LOL.
Cheers

Have you had any luck? I tried their basic verification but that did not work.. site prompted me to get an enhanced verification. I jumped through all their hoops but got an error and now after submitting a ticket to support haven't heard anything from them. I'd like to get my $400 BTC off there ASAP but its looking like I may have to cut my losses. what a scam.

I just stopped using them after they cut my withdrawls back. Plenty of better options popping up every day.
They operate under a business licence so can be muscled by the man to conform or closed.
Making a fuss somewhere public might help?
Good luck

thank you!

Oh noes, bittrex is kinda sketchy these past weeks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82