Rant - Don't like the new Bittrex UI

in #bittrex6 years ago (edited)

Earlier today when I visited the bittrex exchange site, I thought I had gone to a wrong website... Yeah, Bittrex has changed its look. So I googled to confirm it. Well, even if I were to find out that it's not the case, it would be too late as I had already logged on.... >_<...

The new look is like the above screenshot. Other than the face-lift, news has it like the following:

Crypto Exchange Bittrex Is Taking New Customers Again
Bittrex Exchange Announces It’s Finally Re-Opening New User Signups

So, basically, it re-opens new user sign-ups (and due to huge influx of application suspended temporarily ha!), enhances their website with improved security and now supports for corporate accounts ...

That's good to hear.... But how come no one talk about the new UI, which, while you cannot say it's ugly, is definitely inferior to its previous version, at least for now...

I know security is soooooooooo important for an exchange, but for bittrex, you can say that I expect higher. Since, really, I never have security issues with them, so naturally I focus on the details of daily operations.

Rant 1

Coin balances on the trading pages won't automatically update after transactions/orders are filled/submitted, making me hard to keep track on how much coins I possess at each moment. I will have to refresh the page to see the accurate numbers... Sucks...

Rant 2

An old feature that I love the most about bittrex is that they show you the dollar value of the coin being traded in addition to its BTC price. This is such an important reference for me and now it's gone. Sucks...

Rant 3

Actually I love the old layout where everything is mostly inside one page and it was easy to scroll down a little bit to see other info. Now the new look isn't compact enough and I need to really scroll down a lot to see market history and open orders... etc. Can I have the old layout back, please!?

I know that by mentioning @bittrex won't help as hey it's not a human and I don't think they will read steemit blogs. So it's just my rant. If somehow they can see this post, then it's even better.

I still don't know what's wrong with the old UI - it has no flaws in my eyes.

End of Rant.

Sort:  

When it comes to new things, it's time to get used to it.
But I'm also not happy what it looks like now.
It's like starting and learning the pages again.

I also thought that I logged in to the wrong website and became a bit shamy @deanliu

But when we get used to it, there will be changes again, hehe

Yeah, but I just don't know why there is a need for change. What's wrong with the old one?

Totally agree, the old was very good.
But discovered that they have night mode when you log in.
I turned it off and it became easier to see.
But miss the old site

Thanks My dear friends my happy day

Yep, I liked the ruggedness of the original UI too :(

hope they can improve. oh, right, I will do that in a bit... ^_^

Thanks for this information, I have 3 days do not make bittrex site, hopefully bittrex look better now.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I have not gone on for a while. Thanks for the update. At least, won't be taken by surprise.

rich man no need cash out ... lol ^_^

Rich man is this one:

Ohhh should have a look see

Give it a Dlive demo!? ^_^

No no maybe for you? *wink wink *

No no you prettier than me... *wink wink wink *

Yea not a big fan either!

maybe we should try Upbit the korean exchange? I found out yesterday that more than 90% SBD trading happens there! I still cannot figure out why...

There are a lot of portfolios
We do not know which of them we trust the most
The field has become very big

I was also a bit confused after visiting bittrex earlier today. The interface doesn't looks pretty interesting to me. But happy to hear they are accepting new registrations.

yes!! the new layout is soooo bad, glad i moved to binance its so much better

binance doesn't have SBDs... too bad...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64