@Bittrex Please Fix Your Steem Wallet!

in #bittrex7 years ago

@Bittrex

So today I decided to make my first withdraw of SBD to Bittrex because I learned my lesson using Poloniex. Well it didn't end so well. After hitting send I waited a few moments to check Bittrex and to my dismay their Steem and SBD wallets are "under maintenance.



Source


Always A Problem

I guess I should just use block trades from now on but I wanted to send the SBD straight to the exchange. Steem seems to cause problems for every exchange. I wonder what is up with that?


bittrex1.png


Any Words Of Advice?

Yall have any words of advice other than "Use Block Trades"?

Thank you all for reading. Follow and Upvote to show Support!

Sort:  

Came over to check you blog and say hi when I saw this.

Never been a user of Bittrex, so can't add to that. Myselv I'm a satisfied customer of Kraken, where I cannot recall having any serious issues. That's more than I can say about my history with MtGox =)

Keep it up!

Yeah and don't get me started on a ticket I have had open for a month on Poloniex trying to get 2 SBD that's lost in translation somewhere.

Also thank you for checking out the blog. I have quite a bit of random stuff haha. I have not found that 1 thing I like to write about most.

Hate to say it, but all the other wallets work each day, and other exchanges seem to have issues with Steem as well. Not sure it is a Bittrex issue.

I guess its just me. haha

It finally did go through BTW. Took 5-6 hours.

Congratulations @joeyknowsbest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Watch out using bittrex they have limits on standard accounts now and are only allowed to withdraw 0.025 per day or you have to fully update all your info .

So much BS in the crypto space I have found over the last month or so.

Congratulations @joeyknowsbest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69