Interview with BJJ Champion Tom DeBlass

in #bjj5 years ago (edited)

79A16164-CFCA-4967-B193-C497DE3EFDF2.jpegOne of my favorite locals around my hometown is Tom DeBlass... I met Tom in a high school locker room (im not gonna tell you what he was doing), and he was the fastest kid/best jumper in our whole school (he set records that lasted for years).. We've maintained a friendship ever since... Tom just so happens to be a BJJ Black Belt, a multi-time Grapplers Quest Champion, a brown belt no gi World Champion, a brown belt Pan-Am Champion, a black belt Pan-Am no gi Champion, a multi-time black belt bronze no gi World Champion, a North American ADCC Trail Champion, a Ring of Combat Light-heavy and Heavyweight Champion (I just so happened to be at his first pro fight), a Belator and UFC veteran, AND he runs the most successful BJJ school around, OCBJJ...Hes also a husband, a father of two, a Board member, and a stand up dude... Where does he find the time?... Let’s find out.. (Also Im positive as he was answering these he was beating somebody up in his gym...)

Tim: Who's the toughest opponent you've competed against?
Tom: I have competed at the highest level for years now. And until this day my toughest opponent has still be myself.

Tim: What's the key to running a successful business?
Tom: The key to running a successful business is being dependent and reliable, and truly caring about your clients. You also must believe in the decisions you make.

Tim: Why didn't you wrestle with us in high school?
Tom: I really don't know lol.

Tim: What's your favorite cheat food?
Tom: Pizza for sure.

Tim: Have you ever been in a street fight?
Tom: I have but not in many years. I would always do my best to avoid confrontation.

Tim: What's in store for your future?
Tom: My future plans include opening more businesses and helping others to achieve what I have and more. I have just been inducted into the NJ Martial Arts Hall of Fame for grappling and I am very happy with all God has given me. Soon it will be time to build more empires and people to run them.

Sort:  

Congratulations @greyghost027! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @greyghost027! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70