White Belt Curriculum

in #bjj6 years ago

In today's installment of the White Belt Curriculum, we continue the first week's theme which is real world self defense. This is class 2 in week 1 (3 classes per week, 5 weeks.) When talking yourself out of a fight just doesn't work, minimize damage and take control.

My favourite key points in this lesson:

  • Take it to the ground in a controlled manor
  • When you get positional dominance, continue to de-escalate the situation
  • Protect your bean - the ground is not friendly to a skull
  • Blackbelts have jokes too!
Sort:  

I like how you are turning this into episodic content. This is the type of content we need to see. Original, consistent, episodic content. Keep up the good work!

Thanks! It is so great for me to periodically revisit the basics that I figured all the veterans would benefit from it too. Nothing like a solid curriculum on the best blockchain!

I agree with @jiujitsu. Really enjoying this imaginative, engaging series, Zeke!

Dominate the Dojo bro! Go Zeke!

Haha just staying healthy and active.......and learning to break arms in the process ;)

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 6.34% vote... I was summoned by @zekepickleman! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

more like a lazy ninja attack! 160% boost... you can do better sneaky-ninja.

HAhah! I need to pick your brain about the best ways to promote posts and tags to get the attention of all the folks looking for this content. I see your list and just get overwhelmed by the amount of them and not knowing the specifics!

yeah.. I'm going to be changing the list back to an average so it's not so misleading. I find there's a bunch of bots that seem to average high, and a bunch that are always low. just showing an average might make it more realistic because that 455% vote I got from sneaky-ninja was probably a 1 in 100 fluke.

Nice one friend, is this your academy?

Great work friend! Upped!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45