You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fundamentals of Moonification

in #black-swan6 years ago (edited)

The foundation-books always make you think. An incredible book seriers with a strange plan: history, almost Herodotian in its easy flowing narrative, as the protagonist... and then applied to cryptocoins :)

I am all with you... Steemit is the mule. I am critical in some ways, I think the best would be if people learned to pay for their entertainment again, but I have made a lot of money here... :)

I think that the quality overall is rather low on Steemit - I would very much like to see it improve, and if something will tip over the mule (as it happens in the books) it will be low quality.

Sort:  

I guess that's social media, there's a little something for everything here..

What about owning a certain amount of SP to access various kinds of entertainment in the network while even earning from it? I've always thought that the value of entertainment is proportional to the fanbase, and so far, fans hasn't been getting a cut out of their activities increasing the network effects of content / artists.

Sure, I understand the pros of Steemit. It's just... People I have pointed to the site, and who did not try out the intoxicating feeling of earning money on the internet - people who just looked at the new posts page - where not impressed at all. There is so much plagiarised, nonsense content here and many comments are just completely useless - I sometimes look at @vceliers page when he posts his translation of my comic and most of the comments are people begging or revealing that they did not even look at the post.

But you might be right about it being the same on other social networks. I have left all corporate sites a while ago so I wouldn't know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82