Black Mirror on Netflix

in #black6 years ago (edited)

DEE8B132-ED2B-4434-9C1B-77FFFA6157C7.jpegStarted watching this series on Netflix called “Black Mirror”. Initially it aired in the UK a few years ago but this is my first time being exposed to the show.

I love it. It’s a great show and a worthy modern day successor to the Twilight Zone.

Each episode stands alone and presents thought provoking stories mainly involving themes revolving around modern technology.

The first episode is a bit strange but it grows on you along with the entire series. It’s a cool show
FF1EDEBA-2F34-4592-9C8E-83DBF1C2032F.gif

Sort:  

I havent seen this one yet, but it is on "my list" on netflix, perhabs I need to give it a try sooner or later.

Hey @bachone.
Yeah it’s a well thought out show that explores how technology and social media impacts us. It’s trippy and creative. It’s great. Because each episode is a different story you can watch without feeling deeply invested in the series or following a declining storyline.

Hey Din!

Have you finished the entire 4 seasons yet?!
Black mirror is one of my favourite shows! Would love to hear more of your thoughts :)

Hi @zombabejoy 👋
I haven’t finished all 4 seasons. The last episode I viewed was “Waldo”. I try not to binge watch any show for hours on end (this is just a personal rule I have for myself) so I watch one one or two episodes at a time. I do have a ton of thoughts on the episodes I have watched thus far, especially “Fifteen Million Merits”, “The Entire History of You”, and “White Bear”.

I’ll make some posts about those episodes :) Turns our the show is very popular.

HHaha that's very smart because I get sad when I finish shows too quickly. But I am addicted !!!! Hahaha
Really looking forward to hearing more of your thoughts!
I didn't realize it was popular until late last year - way after I had finished the first 3 seasons! So I'm super stoked that there's heaps of people on steemit that love it too and we can all talk about it hahaha.

I am also a fan of Black Mirror and there is even an episode about the scary side of Social Media :P Quite scary :o

I’m slowly getting to that episode. Can’t wait

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78