Beyond the blind indifference

in #blackcomedy6 years ago (edited)

I wrote this one while the kettle was boiling...

kettle-309639_640.png

Initially I was but spare change in the pocket of my dreams down bottom somewhere I could never reach until one day I came to my senses and decided it was all too much.

All this reaching from so much pain on the salt flats of my mind where there is so little hope and even less of other things that I can’t quite think of right now.

So I threw the rat into the corner and went to boil the kettle and listen to hear if anything or anyone was talking to me.

Six hours later and closer to dawn that would be coming soon I just had to decide that enough was enough and so I said: I shall go to sleep now.

This made not a bit of sense beyond the blind indifference of the empire that I began to see as something else.

Fluoridated mustard said the producer behind me, stick to the script; how many more times do I have to tell you?

I was well rehearsed and so began to bow most low to receive my applause I was up in the air for, that I’d been working so hard for where I guess love is the clue and there’s nothing more to care for.

Four, said the umpire.

But all was not out.

Did somebody say the ball was out?

Not me, I said.

So what did you say?

I said nothing at all.

So, you are a blameless liar then?

Who is asking?

Why, it is your pilot of course, who else were you expecting at this time of night?

I shall now hide down inside my hat, and if anyone asks for me I am not here.

You can’t get away with that you know.

That’s not the first time I’ve heard someone say exactly that to me I said and began to distribute re-identification marks all around me to take them away; which is when the washing machine gave a burp, and died a most unhappy death in the kitchen.

There are some that say it is too late, and there are some that say it is a little bit too early, personally I think the lot of you are bloody bonkers, that’s what I think, so there.

There are other sites you can visit you know.

If I advance any further than this I will have to take extra vitamins and study to be a better couch serf. And I don’t care about any of the other sites to visit, I only like this one.

Well, then, we have a special offer on.

Just for me?

Of course it’s just for you.

Then I want it.

But you have to guess the clue first.

What is the clue?

We can’t tell you that without breaking our vow of silence.

Then I guess love is the clue.

You are now arriving at your next destination.

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

That was an interesting...and pleasant trip :) Right on. Love your creative flow. Much Respect @wales. #steemitbloggers

Thank you

You're welcome :) My Pleasure!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hello @wales, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much for the upvote and mention

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17