You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What To Do If You Have Been Blacklisted By A Steem Account?

in #blacklist6 years ago (edited)

I also thought, for a moment there, that you have been blacklisted @sumatranate until I reread your disclaimer at the top. 😊

I've never been blacklisted but I had someone asking Busy to do so.

Bascically I was flagged 100% by Steem Cleaners. One moderator removed the flag and said it should never have been given. another one wouldn't let it go and bad mouthed me a number of times.

The funny thing about blacklists is that they can be somewhat arbitrary - meaning that the criteria for being placed on a blacklist can be based on personal preference.

This paragraph of yours is critical I think.

The whole experience was pretty distressing to me and has changed my behaviour on Steemit. I now post less frequently and I avoid articles that need a lot of background research.

Sort:  

I wish you did not have this type of experience, but I am glad that you were able to find a solution.

When we communicate within the Steem community, we need to be mindful of what we write.

This paragraph of yours is critical I think.

When I read the above line from your commit, I thought that you believed I was being too critical of blacklists and that you might have been offended.

When I reread the above, I then thought that you might be highlighting what you believed to be the main point of the article.

It is funny how I can read the same thing a few times and pull out a few different possible meanings. I had to place this single line from one conversation in the context of all of our interactions (which have been positive). How many other times have we misread someone's intentions? We miss so much from context because we do not always have the blessing of hearing a person's tone of voice and seeing their body language.

Yep. I meant critical as in very important @sumantrate. 😁

That is what I thought in the end. But my mind was playing tricks on me because I was a bit on edge about the topic. I do not want to offend anyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86