You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What To Do If You Have Been Blacklisted By A Steem Account?

in #blacklist6 years ago

Great advice Nate, I hope I will never have to use it and if I ever do I cab pretty safely say it will be from making someone angry with me because of an opinion or something along those lines since I always create my own content and never copy and paste. Even the photos I use are all my own, or at least 99% of them are if not more.
I wish your friend well on getting off that list.

Sort:  

Thanks @sultnpapper. I know there are legitimate reasons for being blacklisted. I hope it is clear that I do not support plagiarism, spam, and scams.

But I am a bit concerned that powerful users could arbitrarily "blacklist" people because of differing opinions. I do not want to walk this journey in fear, but I plan on being wise as I present my thoughts and opinions.

I agree Nate, there are legitimate reason like you listed and I think anyone who knows you knows you are a straight upstanding guy who doesn't condone those types of things that would get a person legitimately black listed.
The differing opinions and blacklisted over something like that by some folks with more power on here is concerning or should be for someone trying to make this their living or a major source of needed income.
So that should weigh in on how those people approach what they are doing for sure and what they publish in both posts and comments.

You bring up a great point. There is a fine balance between pushing the limits and being a "responsible" member of the community. If you are trying to earn a living on Steem, you might have to make a tough decision about which way to go.

Both have pros and cons.

They sure do have pros and cons, but only each person can account for how they go down which road.

So true. We all have to make that decision for ourselves. I am going to try to stay away from the drama.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85