Thinking about starting out in 3D Art and animation

in #blender6 years ago

When I first wanted to learn 3D, I remember very well using one of my friend's PC that had Maya installed, He uses Maya up to now and he is well vexed with it as he started the 3D career years back. When I first opened Maya's interface back in 2015, Just the interfaced overwhelmed me and I developed a negative attitude towards 3D that it took me 3 more years to think twice.

I researched on the internet about 2 months ago for an open source software to develop 3D art and animations and I came across an article that recommended Blender. Downloaded a sizable number of a different tutorials starting from BlenderGuru's and a few others'. The learning path has been an interesting one with only a month old into 3D, I have managed to create some 3D that i can be proud of considering the little experience.

NOTE: Don't quit before you start.

***blender logo source - https://www.blender.org/about/logo/

Sort:  

Keep going. Blender is great and you can do a lot of great thing with it.

Thanks, will keep going

blender is the best, just switch the selection to the left click and everything else is as easy as pie

Switching selection was the first thing I did

good luck man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81