Blender progress

in #blender6 years ago

Whenever I spend time working in Blender, and every time I look at a tutorial online, I'm surprised by how many things I can learn. There's always a new trick you can use to accomplish something, there's always a new thing you can create, and the results are, in a lot of cases, great.

This week I've been working on a personal project that I won't talk about yet, mainly because it's fairly big, and I want to share it when it's either done, or after I made some progress. However, I can show you a few other things I did this week, like these two backgrounds:

Wallpaper.jpg

This one is called a vaporwave wallpaper, and I managed to make it looking at a tutorial on YouTube. It looks fairly decent, and it gives you a retro vibe.

I also played a little with hexagons and I managed to create this wallpaper:

WAllpaper2.jpg

This one is a lot easier to make than I expected, and the results are pretty cool. You can do a lot of things with those hexagons and everything will look pretty good.

The more I work in this amazing software, the more I learn. I'm really damn happy that I started learning how to use Blender, and I recommend it to anyone who wants to get into 3D Modelling and wants a free software that can do A LOT.

Sort:  

Nice to here that we have some blender users here. Blender is really amazing, it's free, and yes you can do a LOT of things with it. I'm using it for some time now but there is always something new to discover and learn.

Yeah, I'm surprised by how many things this software can do, especially since it's free. Can't wait to use it more and see what else I can create :)

I have posted couple of articles mainly about node setup. Maybe you will find something interesting.

(Sorry for the late response, I usually stay away from work in weekends) Yes, I saw that you write articles involving Blender, and I followed you to read them when I'll have the time. Glad to see more people with experience creating content related to Blender, this way more people will be able to learn how to use it better. Thanks for sharing your knowledge :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97