Animated GIF with rotating fur ball

in #blender6 years ago (edited)

Half a year ago I made a small green fur ball in Blender. Now I have created an animation in which this ball rotates around its own axis, so you can see that it is a three-dimensional object.
Actually I wanted to post the animation as a video on d.tube, but this currently does not work for me, therefore I have additionally created this GIF animation.
AnimatedFurBall.gif

Sort:  

Nicee

Nice animation, well done, will play around with it a bit

Would you mind to provide a post on how exactly you did this? - I would be really interested in such a How-To-Post. :)

dude. that is freaking awsome. Is blender expensinve or can you download it somewhere?

Blender is free and open source. You can download it here: https://www.blender.org/

I never said I even knew you from the beginning.

How much time did you render it and what kind of computer do you have?

Rendering took 90 minutes on a GeForce GTX 1080 GPU. However, for a better quality than shown in the GIF.

Looks insanely lifelike. Did you use Blender for the animation as well? I own it but am not very familiar with its capabilities.

I created the complete animation with Blender (as mp4-video). For the GIF version, however, I used gimp to combine the individual images from the animation. But this is also possible with blender.

I see. Thanks for the information.

It's some kind of hypnotic, when you watch your GIFs movement. It reminds me of some kind of virus, which floats through the air. Looks really nice.

I have Blender to, but I am only using it for preparation purpose for VRchat.

It looks like a cosmic virus🤔

My creation reminded me more of a fur ball like there are as an animal game train or key fob. But you are right, it could also be a cosmic virus.

Mesmerizing. It kind of looks like it could plankton or algae. Well done.

This a nice one we got to creat something meaningful in life . Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56