How I learning Blender #13steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blender5 years ago

1.jpg

I learned about the convenient tool of automatic retopology.
You saw earlier, I wrote that my manual retopology takes a lot of time.
Fortunately, this work can be greatly accelerated and I am very happy!
The program is called Instant Meshes.

I sculpted a turtle. Then I made a retopology using the Instant Meshes program and imported the mesh into a blender.
I applied a multiresolution modifier to the object. I understood the convenience of modifier multiresolution.
With this modifier, I have control over the model.
I have a topology of sufficient quality for the animation, while when I will render in 2D, I have all the smallest details of the model.
This is exactly what I need for my upcoming tasks.

Screenshot_1.jpgScreenshot_2.jpgScreenshot_3.jpg
Screenshot_4.jpgScreenshot_5.jpgScreenshot_6.jpg
Screenshot_7.jpgScreenshot_8.jpgScreenshot_9.jpg
Screenshot_10.jpgScreenshot_11.jpg

Now I need to learn how to create alpha brushes. This is what I will do soon.
I will create small parts on a model without a dynamic topology, only with the help of a grid created by modifier multiresolution.
And then I will add texture of skin and scales with my brushes.

Screenshot_12.jpg

The development cycle with new knowledge looks like this:

  • Idea, history
  • Selection of references and making sketches if necessary
  • Sculpting with dynamic topology
  • Retopology with the Instant Meshes tool
  • Using modifier multiresolution to the control
  • Editing the shape of the object and add small details
  • Create alpha brushes or use of existing
  • Adding textures
  • Animation
  • Render

I am one step closer to the dream! :) Thank you all for your support!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95