Practicing 3d Modeling of characters

in #blender6 years ago

Hello people, today I bring you 3 fanarts that I made in 3D with blender during these 2 weeks I think, each one with different types of materials and textures (and different times of elaboration), pbr (or something like that), material with base texture plus environmental occlusion , and shadeless material with base texture.

Besides that I need to practice the topology of the body, since I'm a little disgusting in that.

Gally (GUNNM)

https://therick96.deviantart.com/art/Gally-744133535

Gally (or Alita also) Protagonist of the manga GUNNM (or Battle Angel Alita), manga (of Yukito Kishiro) that I am reading at the moment.

This was the most complicated, not because of the modeling itself, but the texturing, 2 textures bases (hair and body), more normal map, specular and occlusion, a great annoyance.

Almost 3 days of work.

The killer (Kami no Kodomo)

https://therick96.deviantart.com/art/Kami-No-Kodomo-744279094

Kami no Kodomo of Kyōdai Nishioka... The killer since I do not know the name of the protagonist, I think they never mention it in the story.

With 18,896 Tris, it is the densest model that I have made, and that is only head, shoulders and hand, and really just me all 1 day, enjoy enough making a topology of the face so clean, the cleanest I have done, 2 textures, eyes and hair, skin and clothes are materials with black and white base color.

Fran Madaraki (Franken Fran)

https://therick96.deviantart.com/art/Fran-Madaraki-745853095

The surgeon Fran Madaraki, of the Manga "Franken Fran" ok Katsuhisa Kigitsu. The only manga I have in physics, it's great XD

This time practicing with a more anime texturing, using pure shadeless materials, 2 textures, the hair and the body. This was the fastest, 5 hours of work more or less. I think I will continue with this style of texturing.

Thanks for the attention n_n and more in my DeviantArt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50