To my Mother. (A short poem by happy @sammy)

in #blessed4 years ago

To my Mother


I was raised to get what I wanted,

through your every "Yes".

Mom, you value me,

you value me!


I want it!

I want that!

Mom!

you buy me a toy.


"Yes dear we will buy that."

"Yes dear cause you are special."

"Yes dear, though it's expensive."


While looking,

you once told me that,

We will return,

and that's a promise.


For days, nights,

months, years,

impatient is growing

but I kept watching.


I will go back to the past,

where I held my hand,

while listening to her sermons.

While looking at her beautiful face,

my day was coming to an end.

I will return to it and for the rest of my life,

I will thank you.

Mom, I know you're at home

Remember that, I love you


image.png

Photo from Pixabay


Happily Yours,
Sammy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82