So, so proud @blockbrothers!

in #blockbrothers6 years ago

Today I was so, so proud !!
As proud as if my child was walking for the first time, so proud when I graduated, so proud when I had the body I wanted after long training and healthy eating ... well, you get me. So.Very. Proud. I will tell you about it:

The Proud Moment


Today my husband, @eqko, showed a post from @flauwy when I got home from work. He talks about the app, Steemify, that @blockbrothers has made. You can see it here(please watch it so you know what I'm talking about it's really good and explains the app really well)

Backstory


Before I go further you have to know that the blockbrothers, @eqko , @s3rg3, @bennierex and @exyle, are my family. At least, half is really family, the other half feels like family. I know like no other how they are always busy with Steemit. How it started with @exyle and how the other 3 of them slowly became as enthusiastic as him about Steemit . When these guys are together, Steemit is almost the only thing they talk about. They even have a blockbrothers what's app chatgroup where they talk more than my youngest chat (and he talks really all day long) and if you listen to them their enthusiasm to make this community big is contagious.

Downside


The downside is that the time they put into it is very much. Especially when the idea of ​​the Steemify app was conceived, they were unstoppable and every hour spent working on the development, creation and improvement of the app. I am sure that I can also speak for @mvanderwaal and @bkdbkd, that it is not always fun if your love has so much attention for something other than yourself. ... or the children. And that sometimes there has been a small argument about that.

Seeing the potential


But I think we all realised what the boys were doing and how important it was for the Steemit users that this app came alive, and we let them do the job. And then the Steemify app was approved by the apple store. And finally everybody with iOs could use it. The app our guys came up with! And what an app it is! Man, how easy is it that you can keep track and see everything. And how easy is it to use !? It is a mystery to me that Steemit did not make this themselves?

No, they didn't make it, but our men did ... they designed and set it up with the four of them. And since the launch of Steemify there have been so many positive reactions from people who are very happy with it. It is really fantastic! And than today there was this blog with a movie. Someone's talking about how great the app is... and the movie is about your app dear family. I became a bit emotional when I saw it. After all the hard work and dedication everyone starts to see how great the app is.

And the only thing I want to say is that I am so super proud of the four of you! Hard work pays off. You rock guys! I love you!


Sort:  

Thumbs up for @blockbrothers! They have made an enormous effort. I’m very proud as well! Even though it is not always easy 😉 Love you guys and girls ❤️

Love you too girlie!

Thank you @rijkie! Spot on and yes, you ladies deserve more attention than we have given you the past months, but without your support and patience we could not have done it!
❤️ @mlvanderwaal, @bkdbkd, you and the other without an account ❤️

That's sweet!

Oh well said @rijkie couldn't agree more and couldn't be more proud of them. And yes, it requires a lot of our understanding and patience, but their happiness it's our happiness! Congrats, guys! Cheers

such nice words! Thank you so much for supporting us. It takes a lot of effort from the four of us but we do realize our girls are sometimes a bit left behind. But don't worry, when the time is right we'll make it up with you all!

Maybe we can accelerate the right time a bit? At a table full of sushi with the entire blockbrother family? ;P

Thanks Love. Thank you for being patient and allowing us the time we need to build our brand. I'll promise I'll make it up to you. ❤️

I am also proud! I'm proud of all blockbrothers and their wives! Hello @rijkie, welcome to the club!
And this mother also hopes that there will be some time left for her (lol)

Thank you for the welkom! 😊

Congratulations @rijkie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75